Former VSO Assistant Conductor Matt Kraemer, known for his versatility and musical sensitivity, returns to lead a program that includes three pieces from our inaugural concert in 1921! The superb young cellist Nick Canellakis makes his first appearance with our orchestra performing the virtuosic cello piece by Schumann that was composed in just a short two week period.
Matthew Kraemer, conductor
Nicholas Canellakis, cello
Haydn: Symphony No. 100 in G Major “Military”
Schumann: Cello Concerto in A minor
Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No. 1

Back to Top